The Minnesota Legionnaire circulates to homes all across Minnesota near the beginning of each month. Its aim is to recognize veterans, cover The American Legion in Minnesota and, to a greater extent, bring awareness to the Minnesota military community. It is the third-largest newspaper in Minnesota by sheer circulation. First published in 1920 as the Hennepin County Legionnaire, it is now in its 103rd year of publication. 
Publisher: Department of Minnesota Publications Board
Editor: Tim Engstrom 
Editor Emeritus: Al Zdon

Contact info:
Phone: 651-424-4612 or 866-259-9163
Email: tengstrom@mnlegion.org
Fax: 651-291-1057
Postal address:
20 W. 12th Street, Room 300A
St. Paul, MN 55155-2000

Listening Post (an area of submitted content in the Legionnaire):
Submit content via email: tengstrom@mnlegion.org.
Submit content via postal mail:
20 W. 12th Street, Room 300A
St. Paul, MN 55155-2000

Subscribe to print edition
A subscription comes with Legion membership. For all others, subscriptions for one year are $20 and for two years are $35. Send to:
The Minnesota Legionnaire
20 W. 12th Street, Room 300A
St. Paul, MN 55155-2000

We are the most-trusted media anywhere. The rate is $35 per column inch. To advertise in The Minnesota Legionnaire, contact Tim Engstrom at 651-424-4612 or tengstrom@mnlegion.org. Our advertisers report excellent results. Download our media kit here.

Pay for an ad online by clicking here. (Enter the appropriate dollar amount where it says “count” and the price will match that number.)

Get the e-edition instead
Sign Up To Receive The Legionnaire In PDF Format. Click on your organization logo below to begin.

The American Legion The American Legion Auxiliary Sons of the American Legion


See past issues
Our archives were disabled by a website upgrade, and many issues presently are unavailable. However, we are building a more extensive archives as a result. We will have the past issues area corrected by early October.

  • The Minnesota Legionnaire
    • 2014 Legionnaire
    • 2015 Legionnaire
    • 2016 Legionnaire
    • 2017 Legionnaire
    • 2018 Legionnaire
    • 2019 Legionnaire
    • 2020 Legionnaire
    • 2021 Legionnaire
    • 2022 Legionnaire
    • 2023 Legionnaire