Department Staff

The American Legion Department of Minnesota Headquarters

Contact info:
20 W. 12th Street, Room 300A
St. Paul, MN 55155-2000
Office: 651-291-1800
Toll-free: 866-259-9163
Fax: 651-291-1057
Email: department@mnlegion.org

Physical location:
Minnesota State Capitol Complex, Veterans Service Building, Third Floor
See map of Capitol Complex

Parking:
For short visits, parallel park in front of the building along West 12th Street. For long visits, either use pay parking to the north in Lot H or contact staff about a temporary permit.

Department hours:
8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday
• After 3 p.m., if you don’t reach someone at the main number, contact 651-424-4613.
• The office is open for in-person stops. Call when you arrive to the Veterans Service Building, and a staff member will let you in.

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Maxa
Adjutant 651-424-4613 mmaxa@mnlegion.org
Jeremy Wolfsteller
Department Service Officer 612-467-3849 jwolfsteller@mnlegion.org
Jennifer Kelley
Program Coordinator 651-291-1800 jkelley@mnlegion.org
Misty Padilla
Membership Administrator 651-424-4608 mpadilla@mnlegion.org
Rachael Hill
Finance Liaison 651-424-4609 rhill@mnlegion.org
Tim Engstrom
Communications Director Office: 651-424-4612
Cell: 952-679-0134
tengstrom@mnlegion.org
Sarah Schlicht
VA&R Benefits Coordinator 612-970-5402 sschlicht@mnlegion.org
Matt Verkuilen SAL Program Administrator 651-424-4610 mnsal@mnlegion.org